Blue Cornbread (Gluten free)

Standard

I love easy recipes, even if I have to measure ingredients (not my favorite thing to do). This cornbread comes together quickly, and even better, is made with things I typically already have in the pantry and fridge. It’s good with chili, baked beans, or a smidge of butter or ghee for a fast breakfast.

Ingredients
1/2 cup butter
1 cup blue cornmeal
1 cup brown rice flour
1/3 cup golden cane sugar
5 teaspoons baking powder
1/4 tsp salt
2 eggs
1 cup whole organic (local) milk

Preheat oven to 350, lightly oil a 9×9 baking pan. Place the 1/2 cup butter in prepped pan and place in oven to melt butter while combining other ingredients.

Stir together dry ingredients and mix well. In separate bowl, beat eggs and milk lightly and remove pan with melted butter from oven. Stir the wet ingredients into the dry, and pour in the butter. Mix and turn back into the baking pan. Bake for 35 min or until set.

I know my photography needs work. I usually have more pressing things on my mind than taking a good pic though…like getting the food into my mouth. There’s even a little corner missing here, I had to make sure it was good!
IMG_1220

Leave a Reply

