Juicing!

Standard

We watched 2 food documentaries this week: Food Matters and Fat, Sick and Nearly Dead. Both were interesting and fun, a bit like Food, Inc but lighter. We use our juicer sporadically, but after watching the docs we decided to try to commit to adding juice at least a few times each week.

This morning breakfast looked like this pre juicing

1 bunch kale

2 small tomatoes

3 mini cukes

4 large carrots

3 apples

This made enough juice for us each to have a large serving, I followed that up with a large water with juice of half a fresh lemon.

I used my ipad to take these photos, I don’t think I’ll be doing that again. The quality is too grainy. When I synced my ipad today I found a few pics that I had taken this summer. Yesterday was really cold and seeing these pics of the pool open and the warm summer sun shining made me feel a longing for some hot weather.

One response »

Leave a Reply

